Gather Around Me

Making All Of Your Dreams Come True

Thoughts on Watching Men Eat Peaches by Cam

with 2 comments

Okay, so here is the thing.

I had a thought the other day about the future.

My thought was that if we were truly living in the future, we would be able to watch men eating peaches at the click of a button.

As I failed to find any videos of men eating peaches, I concluded that we were not living in the future.

It turns out that I just didn’t look hard enough. If I had clicked just one more button, I might have seen…

On our last fireside chat, Ben mentioned the idea of eating a peach in such an unconventional manner as to invite banishment from the internet super-highway. Now I know what he means.

This is one of the comments on that video:

wow. this reminds me of the time you and i went to spain for 3 years to “experiment”. hahah. i miss you…

But I think I would rather live in a world where that comment was on this:

Observe multi-tasking gen-y peach eaters in their natural environment:

I’ll allow this one because the stupid baby doesn’t actually eat any of the man’s far-too-generously offered peach. You have to bite into it, you dumb baby.

The tension on this one nearly killed me:

These teenagers get a thumbs up from me. Firstly, they have created a series of videos of themselves eating peaches.

Secondly, it features the following dialogue regarding how fast a girl ate a peach:

Peach-eating girl: I have, like, mad skillz.

Filmer: Now that you have your grill off.

Observe:

Um, hello, Sal’s Deli called. He thinks his ham delivery might have accidentally been delivered to your house:

Eat Peaches, They Are Good:

This is probably the best one:

I like it because it includes insightful peach commentary, a fascinating (and highly relevant) language lesson, and an erotically-charged ending.

Anyway, I concede that, yes, we are truly living in the future. I apologise for any offence or confusion my earlier claims may have caused.

Written by Your Friends

October 8, 2009 at 11:11:11

Posted in Destroy All Art

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Time for impeachment.

    TimT

    October 8, 2009 at 12:12:12

  2. […] a comment » The other day I was wrong about men eating peaches. It was a real crying […]


Leave a Reply

